Global Network for Blood Donation, a Rotarian Action Group (GNBD) is adding six new members to the Board of Directors for the Rotary year 2012-13, beginning July 1, and with a new president at the helm, B J Smith (picture).

Hassan Adelakun (Nigeria, District 9110)
Kishore Kumar, PDG (India, District 3020)
Ravi Langer, PDG (India, District 3040)
Daniel D Long (USA, District 5810)
Bob Stetter, PDG (USA, District 5630)
Maryann Strumfels (USA, District 6890)
As members of the Board, they will be joining:

Officers for 2012-2013 ( the Executive Committee):
President:  B J Smith (USA)
Vice President:  Cees Smit Sibinga (the Netherlands)
Secretary:  Joe Ridley (USA)
Treasurer:  Olafur Helgi Kjartansson (Iceland)

Jean-Claude Brocart, PDG (France)
Marco Kappenberger (Samoa)
Nina Kolenc (Slovenia)
Charles Kurtzman, PDG (USA)
P T Prabhaker, PDG, RIDN (India)
Merlyn Sayers (USA)

The new GNBD president, B J Smith, succeeds P T Prabhaker, PDG, RIDN (India)

Yours In Rotary

Haagen P. Cumlet, PP, PHF
Secretary 2010-2012
President 2008-10, Co-Founder, Web-editor
Global Network for Blood Donation,
A Rotarian Action Group